Bristol Archive Records Blog

Mike Darby, Pinch and Richard King talk for Wire Magazine

November 7th, 2014

Here’s the link for the talk held at The Arnofini, Bristol:

Left to right: Mike Darby, Pinch and Richard King

The Wire Event photo by Paul Samuel White

Andy Sanders

October 28th, 2014
We lost another Bristol star last week. Andy Sanders guitarist with The Electric Guitars sadly passed away in St.Peters Hospice after a long battle with cancer. Andy was an amazing musician and brilliant guy who will always be missed by Steve and myself at Bristol Archive Records. The Electric Guitars were Steve’s fav band and they should have been oh so huge! We send our love to Claire and the family in these very sad times. Here’s Andy on tour with the EG’s in the USA supporting Peter Gabriel. Blessed love. Mike


The Dug Out Club

October 23rd, 2014

Remember this face?


On the racks in HMV

October 18th, 2014

Bristol Boys Make More Noise!


The Spics 3rd October 2014

October 4th, 2014

Jonny Britton and Mike Crawford (Mr.Spic) live at the Bristol Boys Make More Noise launch party.

(c) Emily Pitt-Swan


The Bristol Boys Book Team

October 4th, 2014

Left to right:

John Spink (photos), Gill Loats (words), Nick Darby (design), Mike Darby (Bristol Archive Records), Richard Jones (Tangent Books/Publisher)


Geoff Barrow from Portishead

September 26th, 2014

Support for Bristol Boys Make More Noise from the great man himself in his studio

Created with Nokia Smart Cam

Rob Marche

September 23rd, 2014

Here’s Rob Marche autographing copies of The Bristol Boys Make More Noise Book

Rob of Joe Public, Subway Sect, JoBoxers


Way Out West

September 19th, 2014

Check out these two videos which tell the Bristol story from Funk to Punk


Bristol Boys Make More Noise T Shirts

September 18th, 2014

Celebrate with us